BMC Faculty/Staff Listing

Last Name First Name Phone Ext. Email Title Office Department
Azira Micheal   mazira@whatnu.com Head Men's Soccer Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Bailey Andrew 123 abailey@whatnu.com Registrar Office of the Registrar  
Barefield Kevin 100 kbarefield@whatnu.com Chief Information Officer Office of Information Technology Services  
Bascomb Hannah
(Dr.)
153 hbascomb@whatnu.com Chair of Traditional BSN/Assistant Professor of Nursing    School of Nursing
Beaty Greg   gbeaty@whatnu.com Coordinator of Chapel Worship Office of Academic Affairs  
Bennett Courtney 143 cbennett@whatnu.com Library Technical Assistant   Guyton Library
Bennett Nathan 183 nbennett@whatnu.com Admissions Recruiter Office of Admissions  
Bennett Stewart (Dr.) 285 sbennett@whatnu.com Chair & Professor of History   Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Berry John   jberry@whatnu.com Assistant Resident Manager, Southplex and Southplex Annex    
Bingham Jermael 403 jbingham@whatnu.com Head Men's Basketball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Bowen Barbara (Dr.) 234 bbowen@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Education   School of Education
Bowman Pam 131 pbowman@whatnu.com Executive Assistant to the President Office of the President  
Bragg Kayce 119 kbragg@whatnu.com Director of Alumni Relations Office of Community Relations  
Brownlee Jan 111 jbrownlee@whatnu.com Course Materials Coordinator   Campus Store
Brunet Matt 419 mbrunet@whatnu.com Head Softball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Bullard Anthony (Dr.) 124 abullard@whatnu.com Dean of the School of Business & Associate Professor of Business   School of Business
Byrd Nancy 102 nbyrd@whatnu.com Senior Help Desk Analyst & Assistant to the Director Office of Information Technology Services  
Carmichael Shelby 147 scarmichael@whatnu.com Director of Library Services   Guyton Library
Carpenter Haley 246 hcarpenter@whatnu.com Content Specialist Office of Community Relations  
Clark Sandra 304 sclark@whatnu.com Stevens Resident Director Office of Student Services  
Clark Taylor   tclark@whatnu.com

Head Baseball Coach

  Intercollegiate Athletics
Clausel Stephanie (Dr.) 155 sclausel@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Education   School of Education
Cloyde Robert W.
(Dr.)
203 rcloyde@whatnu.com Vice President for External Relations   Office of the President
Cockrell Thomas (Dr.) 129 tcockrell@whatnu.com Library Technical Assistant & Archives   Guyton Library
Cook Debra 116 dcook@whatnu.com

Admissions Data Manager Specialist

Office of Admissions  
Cook Jeffrey   jcook@whatnu.com Development/JV Head Baseball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics 
Coombs Deena 110 dcoombs@whatnu.com Instructor of Exercise Science   School of Kinesiology
Cooper Alyssa 181 acooper@whatnu.com Acting Director of Enrollment Services Office of Admissions  
Cox Shane   scox@whatnu.com Head Bass Fishing Coach (Part-time)   Intercollegiate Athletics

Crews

Elizabeth (Dr.) 161 ecrews@whatnu.com Associate Professor of English   Department of Language & Literature
Cutrer Dale 114 dcutrer@whatnu.com Administrative Assistant to the Provost & Vice President Office of Academic Affairs  
Da Costa Breno   bdacosta@whatnu.com Development Head Men's Soccer Coach & Coordinator of IM Sports   Intercollegiate Athletics
Derrick Emily (Dr.) 173 ederrick@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Psychology   Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Dunagan Mitzi (Dr.) 174 mdunagan@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Biology   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Eason Sara 414 season@whatnu.com Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Enzor Sharon (Dr.) 136 senzor@whatnu.com Provost & Vice President Office of Academic Affairs  
Fisher Connor
(Dr.)
242 cfisher@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Writing   Department of Language and Literature
Fleming Robert 172 rfleming@whatnu.com Director of Student Success & Career Services Office of Academic Affairs  
Foster Thomas (Nate) 128 tfoster@whatnu.com Records Assistant Office of the Registrar  
Fowler Brett 415 bfowler@whatnu.com Sports Information Director   Intercollegiate Athletics
Fowler Curt 407 cfowler@whatnu.com Assistant Director of Intercollegiate Athletics   Intercollegiate Athletics
Galliher Mikki (Dr.) 103 mgalliher@whatnu.com Chair & Associate Professor of English   Department of Language & Literature
Gann Reid   rgann@whatnu.com Head Women's Volleyball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Golden Tyler   tgolden@whatnu.com Campus Missionary Baptist Student Union  
Gossett Jim 248 jgossett@whatnu.com Information Technology Hardware/Software Analyst Office of Information Technology Services  
Gossett Renita 115 rgossett@whatnu.com Enrollment Services Associate Office of Enrollment Services  
Greer David 105 dgreer@whatnu.com Information Technology Services Analyst Office of Information Technology Services  
Griffin Chelsey 177 cgriffin@whatnu.com Gift Processing, Scholarship, & Advancement Data Manager Office of Community Relations  
Griffin Ricky     Lead Campus Security Officer Physical Plant  
Grisham Nancy 255 ngrisham@whatnu.com International Student Support Specialist and Women's Resident Director Office of Admissions  
Hall Ginger "Polly" 186 phall@whatnu.com Chief Financial Officer Business Office  
Harrington Jean 238 jharrington@whatnu.com Administrative Assistant Office of Graduate & Continuing Education School of Education
Harris Cordarius   charris@whatnu.com Cockroft Resident Director     
Harrison Belle 171 bharrison@whatnu.com Enrollment Services Student Recruiter Office of Admissions  
Harrison Lynn 202 lharrison@whatnu.com Coordinator of Student Leadership (Part-time) Office of the President  
Hays Rosanne 417 rhays@whatnu.com Assistant to the Dean of Nursing   School of Nursing
Hester Charlotte (Dr.) 175 chester@whatnu.com Associate Professor & Program Coordinator of Music Education   Department of Fine Arts
Hickey Beverly 141 bhickey@whatnu.com Executive Director of Financial Aid Office of Financial Aid  
Horton Dana   dhorton@whatnu.com Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Howell Jerrell   jhowell@whatnu.com Head Men's & Women's Powerlifting Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Humphreys, III Trey   ehumphreys@whatnu.com Head Men's & Women's Archery Coach (Part-time)   Intercollegiate Athletics
Ingram Cuisandra 159 cingram@whatnu.com Whitfield Resident Director Office of Student Services  
Irwin Stan 131   Manager of Campus Facilities, Improvements & Special Projects Office of the President  
Jones Julie 247 jjones@whatnu.com Administrative Assistant & Events Coordinator Office of Student Services  
Jones Sonia 135 sjones@whatnu.com Assistant to the Registrar Office of the Registrar  
Kantack Jerri Lamar (Dr.) 163 jkantack@whatnu.com Professor of Music   Department of Fine Arts
Kerns Nancy (Dr.) 168 nkerns@whatnu.com Associate Professor of English   Department of Language & Literature
King Michael     Security Physical Plant  
Kohl Cameron 134 ckohl@whatnu.com IT Analyst/IT Help Desk Office of Information Technology Services  
Laney Phillip 109 planey@whatnu.com Head Varsity & JV Women's Cross Country Coach (Part-time)   Intercollegiate Athletics
Lear Lauren   llear@whatnu.com Head Women's Soccer Coach/Head Bowling Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Lewis Andrea 410 alewis@whatnu.com Assistant Women's Basketball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Long Gregory (Dr.) 148 glong@whatnu.com Chair & Professor of Music   Department of Fine Arts
Long Laura 187 llong@whatnu.com Instructor   Department of Fine Arts
Lowrey Will 401 wlowrey@whatnu.com Athletic Director   Intercollegiate Athletics
Lucas Tamar (Dr.) 200 tlucas@whatnu.com Part-Time Nursing Faculty   School of Nursing
Magers II Thomas (Dr.) 160 tmagers@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies   Department of Biblical Studies
Massengill Kylie   kmassengill@whatnu.com JV Women's Basketball Coach    
Mattox Johnny L. (Dr.) 164 jmattox@whatnu.com Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chair & Professor of Biology   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Mayer

John (Mr.)

157 jmayer@whatnu.com Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Criminal Justice   Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
McClure Caroline 142 cmcclure@whatnu.com Assistant Librarian   Guyton Library
McCoy Anna   amccoy@whatnu.com Head Cheer Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
McCoy Tammie
(Dr.)
182 tmccoy@whatnu.com Dean of Nursing   School of Nursing
McCrory Michael (Dr.) 178 mmccrory@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Mathematics & Education   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
McMillin Barbara (Dr.) 131 bmcmillin@whatnu.com President Office of the President  
McMillin Larry 152 lmcmillin@whatnu.com Special Assistant to the President Office of the President  
Meeks Ronald (Dr.) 179 rmeeks@whatnu.com Chair & Professor of Biblical Studies, Director of Church Relations & Ministerial Recruiting   Department of Biblical Studies
Megelsh Michael
(Dr.)
235 mmegelsh@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of History   Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Milam Ethan   emilam@whatnu.com Office Assistant-Campus Store/Post Office Business Office  
Miller Tiffany 137 tmiller@whatnu.com Office Assistant (Part-time) Baptist Student Union  
Mitchell Caleb     Weekend Security Guard Physical Plant  
Mitchell Christi 113 cmitchell@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Speech & Theatre   Department of Fine Arts
Mize Ashley
(Dr.)
404 amize@whatnu.com

Assistant Professor of

Nursing

  School of Nursing
Mooneyhan Andrew (Dr.) 104 amooneyhan@whatnu.com Chair, Department of Kinesiology, Associate Professor of Kinesiology & Blue Motion Coordinator   School of Kinesiology
Moore Peter     Associate Men's & Women's Bowling Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Morgan Keith 185 kmorgan@whatnu.com Director of Bands & Instructor of Instrumental Music   Department of Fine Arts
Moser Jack 408 jmoser@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Physical Education & Head JV Men's Basketball Coach   School of Kinesiology
Moser Tracy 137 tmoser@whatnu.com Director Baptist Student Union  
Mullins Harley    hmullins@whatnu.com Assistant Women's Softball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Mullins  Stephanie (Dr.) 210 smullins@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Nursing   School of Nursing
Newby Rita 106 rnewby@whatnu.com Office Assistant Office of Alumni Affairs & Business Office  
Newby Troy     Game Day Security Physical Plant  
Orsborn Angela
(Dr.)
412 aorsborn@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Nursing   School of Nursing
Palmer Bradley 205 jpalmer@whatnu.com Resident Manager, Southplex & Southplex Annex Office of Student Services  
Palmer Casey 249 cpalmer@whatnu.com Instructor   School of Business
Peters Joyce 165 jpeters@whatnu.com Chief Operating Officer Business Office  
Pharr Pamela 133 ppharr@whatnu.com Coordinator of Student Accounts & Purchasing Agent Business Office  
Pratt Martha (Dr.) 233 mpratt@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Mathematics   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Presley Jody 169 jpresley@whatnu.com Instructor of Mathematics   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Price LeeAnne (Dr.) 232 lprice@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Business   School of Business
Rice Tracy 405 trice@whatnu.com Head Women's Basketball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Ritchey Philip 144 pritchey@whatnu.com Dean of Students Office of Student Services  
Robertson Butch   brobertson@whatnu.com Physical Plant Supervisor    
Rucker Eddie 125 erucker@whatnu.com Assistant Professor Computer Science, Director of Institutional Research & Computer Programming   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Rutland Rosalynn 127 rrutland@whatnu.com Instructor of Spanish   Department of Language & Literature
Sanderson Cathy 145 csanderson@whatnu.com Financial Aid Assistant Office of Financial Aid  
Shelton Duncan     Maintenance and Security Physical Plant  
Sherrer Creig 150 csherrer@whatnu.com Instructor   Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Simpson Jonah 416 jcsimpson@whatnu.com Assistant Men's Basketball Coach    
Skelton Angie (Dr.) 126 askelton@whatnu.com Assistant Professor of Business   School of Business
Smith Luke   ismith@whatnu.com Assistant Sports Information Director   Intercollegiate Athletics
Stevens  Nolan   nstevens@whatnu.com Assistant Men's Baseball Coach   Intercollegiate Athletics
Sweatt Jeffrey (Dr.) 156 jsweatt@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Psychology   Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Sweatt Madison 115 msweatt@whatnu.com Enrollment Services Student Recruiter Office of Admissions  
Teague Delise (Dr.) 167 dteague@whatnu.com Director of The Learning Center & Associate Professor of Education Office of Academic Affairs  
Thompson Rebecca 309 rthompson@whatnu.com Instructor of Nursing   School of Nursing
Thompson Silvia 239 sthompson@whatnu.com Library Technical Assistant   Guyton Library
Thornton-Orr Denise
(Dr.)
200 dthorntonorr@whatnu.com Part-time Nursing Faculty   School of Nursing
Thurmond Amy 253 athurmond@whatnu.com Special Projects Coordinator Office of Public Relations & Publications  
Thurmond Elizabeth 184 ethurmond@whatnu.com Associate Dean of Graduate & Distance Learning Enrollment Office of Admissions School of Education
Varner Lynn (Dr.) 240 lvarner@whatnu.com Professor of Education   School of Education
Waddell Jenetta (Dr.) 118 jwaddell@whatnu.com Dean of Education & Professor of Education   School of Education
Wilbanks Donald     Security Physical Plant  
Wilbanks Steven   swilbanks@whatnu.com Maintenance Staff Physical Plant  
Wiseman Floyd
(Dr.)
139 fwiseman@whatnu.com Associate Professor of Chemistry & Physics   Department of Mathematics/Natural Sciences